IL selected as 2022 tennis championships host

Posted April 20, 2017

It was also announced on Tuesday that the Badgers will host the 2019 NCAA Great Lakes Regional, marking the sixth time the meet will be held at the Zimmer Championship Course.

The list also includes DI men's basketball first/second round in Columbia in 2019, DI men's basketball first/second round in Greenville in 2022, DI men and women's cross country regional in Rock Hill in 2018 and the DI women's basketball regional championship in Greenville in 2020. The meet is set for Saturday, April 4, 2020, and is one of six qualifying meets for the 2020 NCAA National Championship.

The NCAA on Tuesday announced future championship sites for 2019-22 and Kansas City once again was a big victor. The Huskers have reached the NCAA semifinals every time they have been played in Omaha, including winning the NCAA Championship in 2006 and 2015. "We're looking forward to showcasing our University and our metro area once again by hosting these upcoming championships".

The Sacramento Sports Commission announced five NCAA events to be held in Sacramento through 2022 on Tuesday. The arena seats 18,387 for hockey games and has yet to host a wrestling event. Wells Fargo Arena in Des Moines will host first and second round games while the Sprint Center in Kansas City will host a regional. Lancaster is one of more than 600 host sites named for NCAA preliminary and championship rounds from 2017-22, selected from more than 3,000 bid submissions.

The 2021 wrestling championships will mark the eighth time for the event to be held in St. Louis.

The only other championship awarded to Kansas City was women's bowling, which will be hosted by AMF Pro Bowl in North Kansas City in 2021 with Central Missouri as the bid partner.

Florida State has established itself as a host site for NCAA Golf Regionals over the last few years.

By hosting the 2019 Championship, Transylvania becomes the fifth institution in the state of Kentucky to host an NCAA golf championship, following Bellarmine (2012 Division II Championship), Kentucky (1993 Division I Championship), Murray State (1967 Division II Championship), and Louisville (1938 Division I Championship).